You are not logged in.

Announcement

[2017.09.08] DeployStudio build v1.7.8 (checksum, release note).
[2016.08.26] DeployStudio build v1.6.19 (release note).
[2013.02.23] DeployStudio last universal build v1.5.17 (release note).

#1 2018-09-07 16:52:52

mabutamam
Member
Registered: 2014-12-03

New MacBook pros dont see netboot!

I'm running in an issue where the new 2018 (latest release) doesnt see netboot image when they boot.
I created a nbi file from the same machine and upload it to the server but it still doesnt see it.

Netboot image created with DS 1.7.8 on 10.13.6 using Belkin USB-C to Ethernet Adapter
The netboot image worked on other hardware but not the same MacBook i created the netboot off.

Anyone running into this issue?
Thanks!

Last edited by mabutamam (2018-09-07 17:29:10)

Offline

#2 2018-09-07 19:59:35

chrisb42
Member
Registered: 2014-03-14

Re: New MacBook pros dont see netboot!

Did you relax the security settings on the machine? See: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT208330

-Christian

Last edited by chrisb42 (2018-09-07 20:00:42)

Offline

#3 2018-09-07 21:36:38

mabutamam
Member
Registered: 2014-12-03

Re: New MacBook pros dont see netboot!

> chrisb42 wrote:

> Did you relax the security settings on the machine? See: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT208330

-Christian

No its disabled.. the hard drive is APSF, is there an issue booting APST format hard drives in DS ?

Offline

#4 2018-09-10 20:02:38

mabutamam
Member
Registered: 2014-12-03

Re: New MacBook pros dont see netboot!

It turned out to be the Macbook has a T2 Chip, which apple says Mac Computers that has T2 chip doesnt netboot..

Offline

#5 2019-01-05 01:06:44

labure
Member
Registered: 2013-09-24

Re: New MacBook pros dont see netboot!

can you try my solution at http://www.deploystudio.com/Forums/viewtopic.php?pid=30465#p30465  ?

I'm looking for tester with T2 chip

Thank

Last edited by labure (2019-01-05 01:10:15)

Offline

#6 2019-04-08 19:55:02

jhuerta50
Member
Registered: 2013-04-02

Re: New MacBook pros dont see netboot!

You should setup a bootable USB and run DS from that, then do your imaging.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB