You are not logged in.

Announcement

[2017.09.08] DeployStudio build v1.7.8 (checksum, release note).
[2016.08.26] DeployStudio build v1.6.19 (release note).
[2013.02.23] DeployStudio last universal build v1.5.17 (release note).

#26 2016-06-29 22:44:05

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-29
Website

Re: AD Bind Failing

Please try 1.7.4.1 if you can... rm -P looks more aggressive than srm!

Offline

#27 2016-06-30 03:32:35

jgeorge04
Member
Registered: 2015-05-28

Re: AD Bind Failing

Sorry after reading my comment it sounds more aggressive than I meant for it to.   I just meant I won't be upgrading until it's confirmed fixed but I wasn't rushing you or anything.  We've just had some bad experiences in the past and I just recently rebuilt this server and got DS working again so everyone was mad at me when I upgraded yesterday and broke it again.  Just trying to avoid upsetting anyone again.

Offline

#28 2016-08-12 11:29:42

albinodread
Member
Registered: 2015-11-12

Re: AD Bind Failing

Hi all,

Have experienced the "An error occurred binding to Active Directory: dsconfigad: The plugin encountered an error processing request. (10001)" with the latest version 1.7.4.3 yesterday at a customer site. Used the same version and workflow setup at a different site last week which worked with no issues first time round.

Is there possibly something within the setup of Active Directory that could be affecting this?

I reverted to creating a script to bind to AD. Manually tested the command in Terminal and sent via ARD, but when adding to DeployStudio to deploy via the workflow it doesn't work.

Offline

#29 2016-08-12 15:56:24

jgeorge04
Member
Registered: 2015-05-28

Re: AD Bind Failing

I'm still on 1.7.3.  Haven't had the courage to update again since everything is currently working.  Will probably stay on this build for the foreseeable future.

Offline

#30 2016-09-22 17:20:24

jgeorge04
Member
Registered: 2015-05-28

Re: AD Bind Failing

Upgraded to 1.7.5 today.  Seems AD binding is still broken, doesn't matter if I check the box to use profile or not.  My script is still working to bind when installing 10.10 but when installing 10.12 it doesn't work.  10.12 won't bind with built in AD binding workflow either.  Is this being looked at?

Last edited by jgeorge04 (2016-09-22 17:21:07)

Offline

#31 2016-09-24 08:49:26

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-29
Website

Re: AD Bind Failing

Thanks for the feedback. We'll try to reproduce.

Offline

#32 2016-10-13 15:06:35

rhaupt
Member
Registered: 2015-10-14

Re: AD Bind Failing

On 1.7.4.4, to correct the failed AD binding (error stated that the account was expired), I booted into Recover (Cmd+R), and manually wiped the Hard drive prior to the imaging process. Disk Utility erase did the trick.

Offline

#33 2017-01-13 23:27:11

Mauler
Member
Registered: 2016-06-06

Re: AD Bind Failing

Sorry to bump this, this issue just started happening on my current DS 1.7.6 set up. I keep getting a bunch of these when it tries to join the domain.

dsconfigad: The plugin encountered an error processing request. (10001)
An error occurred while trying to bind this computer to AD, new attempt in 10 seconds....

I've tried the bash script that was posted in this thread without any luck. Is the current fix to just downgrade Deploy studio at this point?

Offline

#34 2017-01-21 10:50:56

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-29
Website

Re: AD Bind Failing

You may try with and without the configuration profile option of the DS AD Binding task.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB