You are not logged in.

Announcement

[2017.09.08] DeployStudio build v1.7.8 (checksum, release note).
[2016.08.26] DeployStudio build v1.6.19 (release note).
[2013.02.23] DeployStudio last universal build v1.5.17 (release note).

#1 2013-11-12 16:28:58

loyaltyarm
Member
Registered: 2013-03-01

Request: Workflow completion email notification - cancelled status

When using DS 1.6.0 and previous versions, email notifications are sent each time a workflow is completed, or even cancelled. If one of my techs selects a workflow, makes the wrong selection, and clicks the left arrow to go back to the workflow selection menu, a notification email is sent and notifies of "with a SUCCESSFUL termination status." Could this be updated to allow for cancelled workflows, or to not send an email at all unless the workflow has completed? I could see a use case where admins in my position may want to know if workflows are being cancelled frequently by DS users/techs that are imaging machines as well, where the status reflects that the workflows were not technically terminated successfully. I can provide more details if necessary. Thanks.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB