You are not logged in.

Announcement

[2017.09.08] DeployStudio build v1.7.8 (checksum, release note).
[2016.08.26] DeployStudio build v1.6.19 (release note).
[2013.02.23] DeployStudio last universal build v1.5.17 (release note).

#1 2008-01-29 09:23:20

smurch
Member
From: LYON
Registered: 2008-01-25
Website

repository acess error

Serveur X.5 avec comme service: afp dns netboot nfs smb
sur un autre serveur X.4: dhcp et open directory
le X.5 est connect? au format de repertoire du X.4
point de partage du X.5:

hd_data/library/images partag? avec point de montage auto (dedant ce dossier se trouve database... master avec mon image X.5.1 fait avec ccc 3.01)

j'ai un chti souci avec deploystudio admin
en local j'ai acc?s ?  runtime et ?a lance le script

en netinstal, ?a lance bien la pr?sentation du script
mais au choix du script,
j'ai: repository acess error
a error occured while mounting the repository sharepoint....

je ne vois pas pourquoi

si vous pouvez m'aider merci

Offline

#2 2008-01-29 09:58:31

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-29
Website

Re: repository acess error

SMB client is broken in the netinstall systems produced by the assistant (a misterious library appears to be missing).
If you're using AFP, try to set the authentication method to Standard instead of Kerberos or Automatic (AFP service in Server Admin).

Offline

#3 2008-01-29 10:37:02

smurch
Member
From: LYON
Registered: 2008-01-25
Website

Re: repository acess error

I disable smb
change afp in standard

same message

i send you mail last friday with different screen

Offline

#4 2008-01-29 10:50:36

smurch
Member
From: LYON
Registered: 2008-01-25
Website

Re: repository acess error

in console i have the messages, it's appears many time when i go to deploy studio admin

error for object 0x1475bed0: double free
set a breakpoint in malloc_error_break to debug

Offline

#5 2008-04-10 10:54:37

smurch
Member
From: LYON
Registered: 2008-01-25
Website

Re: repository acess error

in fact, we must define in "deploy assistant" a "network" repository with:

"ip":  ip du serveur
"path": nothing
"sharepoint": only the name of the dossier repository share with afp (ex: images)
"name" ...
"password"...

Last edited by smurch (2008-04-10 10:55:49)

Offline

#6 2008-04-10 21:10:03

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-29
Website

Re: repository acess error

We'll change the assistant GUI to make it less confusing for newbies ;-)

Offline

#7 2008-04-11 08:25:19

smurch
Member
From: LYON
Registered: 2008-01-25
Website

Re: repository acess error

Merci Alex
;)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB