You are not logged in.

Announcement

[2017.09.08] DeployStudio build v1.7.8 (checksum, release note).
[2016.08.26] DeployStudio build v1.6.19 (release note).
[2013.02.23] DeployStudio last universal build v1.5.17 (release note).

#1 2011-06-10 18:22:13

chiptodd
Member
Registered: 2011-06-10

Deploy Studio Service Stopped

2 days ago we can no longer connect to Deploy Studio locally through the server or remotely from our MacBooks. Nothing has changed in our environment and ii system preferences, Deploy Studio status is stopped. When we attempt to access Deploy Studio, the message states "The address is not valid or the host is unreachable.

We can no longer deploy macs and we are 1 day away form a large rollout.

Offline

#2 2011-06-10 18:39:26

Art Vandelay
Member
Registered: 2008-12-09

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

This may be obvious but you neglected to mention it... Have you tried starting the service?

Offline

#3 2011-06-10 18:45:41

chiptodd
Member
Registered: 2011-06-10

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

Sorry, yes we restarted the service, it states started, but the status shows stopped and the repository field shows only a dash with no reference to the repository.

We even tried to run the Launch assistant and it reports that the host is unreachable, we tried different accounts to verify that is was not a credential issue.

We had a contractor configure and setup DeployStudio, it hasn't work since he left 2 days ago and he states that he made no changes to the server or environment.

Offline

#4 2011-06-10 20:03:31

Meat
Member
From: SF CA US
Registered: 2009-02-04

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

Reboot the server?

Offline

#5 2011-06-10 20:11:35

chiptodd
Member
Registered: 2011-06-10

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

Several times - no joy.

Can successfully telnet to port 60443 where it is configured.

Offline

#6 2011-06-10 20:19:57

Art Vandelay
Member
Registered: 2008-12-09

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

You can try uninstalling it and reinstalling.  It won't touch your repository so it's a safe and simple thing to do.

Offline

#7 2011-06-10 20:23:47

Meat
Member
From: SF CA US
Registered: 2009-02-04

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

Is the netboot service running (Server Admin.app on the server)? I don't know that that would prevent access to DeployStudio Server from DeployStudio Admin.app though.

Get your contractor back in, if this is not in your comfort range. Might have to try an uninstall-reinstall-reconfigure. Use the same version that is currently installed, and the same settings, so you don't have to create a new netboot set.

(D'OH! Art beat me to it. :P)

Ooo! Did anyone make changes to the firewall? Just a shot in the dark...

Last edited by Meat (2011-06-10 20:25:15)

Offline

#8 2011-06-10 20:37:38

chiptodd
Member
Registered: 2011-06-10

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

Uninstalled - reinstalled - no joy.

No firewall changes - security team can successfully telnet to the port 60443 where he had it configured.

Offline

#9 2017-09-11 19:12:52

arthur_thinkbig
Member
Registered: 2017-01-24

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

l am having the same issue. Did anyone find a solution for this eventually?

Offline

#10 2017-09-11 21:12:28

Meat
Member
From: SF CA US
Registered: 2009-02-04

Re: Deploy Studio Service Stopped

Is there another DeployStudio Server on the same subnet?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB